This is the story of two designers named Candy and Nico.

They met in a high school art class in Sydney's northern beaches, had a daughter some years later in Melbourne's southern beaches, then moved to regional Victoria, where there's no beach in sight.

Their mission is to inspire creativity and celebrate the magic of childhood.

So they gave Roobee Roo a magical pouch that fills up with new things every day and they've been finding wonder in it ever since.

About Roobee Roo

Every day is an adventure with Roobee Roo!

Roobee Roo is an adorable and curious little kangaroo with a magical pouch full of surprises. After waking up to find something new in her pouch each day, Roobee loves playing with her friends and family as she explores the exciting world around her.

Roobee Roo and friends

Join Roobee in this delightful and uniquely Australian lift-the-flap board book series for fans of Spot and Maisy.

Like any 4 year old, Roobee Roo is a wriggly, giggly ball of fun. She might still be learning her inside hops from her outside hops, and what happens when you mix tomato sauce and watermelon, but she’s also teaching her friends a thing or two about embracing the new and trying your best. 

Designed as a child’s introduction to the big wide world, the Roobee Roo stories cover a wide range of topics relevant to curious young minds. With clear, simple text shown in speech bubbles, and a familiar (but fresh) format, Roobee’s fun-filled adventures always end with plenty of giggles.

Children love Roobee Roo’s simplistic stories because of their highly relatable topics. She is an uplifting, positive role-model for young audiences. Her stories are light, bright, fun and funny. They are heartwarming stories with plenty of nature-based exploration, creative activities, and a diverse animal community.